BE YOU

“]TOPIC: 

Being Different

I was at the end, or rather, struggling with the end of a relationship. And of course, with the end of a relationship those around you say,  “There are other fish in the sea.” When I wrote this I was recognizing my differences with the people around me. It’s not a feeling of rebellion or dissatisfaction with who I am. It is just recognizing and honoring my uniqueness. I like me.

SUGGESTED ACTIVITY:

Do you like you?  What do you like about you? What makes you unique? What mold did you break? 

TECHNIQUE, SUPPLY & TOOL:

Watercolor   Background is very watery watercolor application. The background was applied around the large fish.

Acrylic   The fish is orange acrylic. I often mix my own colors. I buy primary colors of high quality acrylic and mix what suits my mood.

Collage    Small fish around the large fish are magazine images.

Journaling    India ink. I love my dip pens.

NOTE: If you look in the middle of this spread you will see two large black spots. I didn’t mean for that to happen. But it did and I just kept going. I like this page. It’s one of my favorites. Don’t let incidents like that stop you. I often define creativity as the ability to make a mistake look like you did it on purpose.

Leave a Reply

